Unmarked police car rams youths’ car, killing one

Ahuvia Sandak, z”l

Unmarked police car rams youths’ car, killing one
Honenu is representing those who are insisting on the investigation of the death of Ahuvia Sandak z”l who was tragically killed in a police car chase and defending the many who are being detained while demonstrating for change in police behavior. The car Ahuvia was in with four other boys overturned when the police car collided with it from behind. Please see below a list of posts connected to the case.
Sunday, August 15, 2021: Border policeman indicted by disciplinary department
Monday, August 9, 2021: Journalist interrogated in Sandak case still fighting for justice

The tweet on Gruner’s Twitter account; Free use

Sunday, July 11, 2021: Over-policing at protests after the death of Ahuvia Sandak, z”l
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 Investigative judge concludes examination of Ahuvia Sandak case
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 Sandak case: Union of Journalists to join petition
Monday, May 3, 2021 Petition filed to reveal full gag order
Thursday, April 29, 2021 Ahuvia Sandak case: Is the cover-up continuing?
Sunday, April 25, 2021 Ahuvia Sandak, z”l, two detainees at demonstration
Thursday, April 15, 2021 Sandak family plans event at Ma’aleh Ahuvia
Monday, April 12, 2021 Will Ma’aleh Ahuvia be destroyed again?

Scene of the accident; Free use

Wednesday, April 7, 2021 Injured youths interrogated a second time
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 “Ma’aleh Ahuvia” outpost destroyed, 3 detained
Friday, March 26, 2021 Demonstrator falsely detained, twice
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 Investigative judge continues examination of Ahuvia Sandak case
Thursday, March 18, 2021 Protest: Call to prosecute policemen who killed Ahuvia Sandak
Monday, March 15, 2021 Demand to close case against journalist falsely detained over tweet
Monday, March 8, 2021 Journalist falsely detained over tweet – Update
Thursday, March 4, 2021 Journalist falsely detained over tweet
Thursday, February 11, 2021 Over 50 days after the death of Ahuvia Sandak, z”l, demonstrations continue
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 Investigative judge requests clarifications on Ahuvia Sandak case

Screenshot: The brutal detention; Video credit: Elazar Perl

Wednesday, February 3, 2021 Minor interrogated after filing complaint with PIU
Tuesday, February 2, 2021 Protest tent opposite Minister Ohana’s home
Tuesday, February 2, 2021 Activist indicted over protest sign
Sunday, January 31, 2021 Activists’ restrictive conditions canceled
Saturday, January 30, 2021 Protests over the death of Ahuvia, z”l, continue
Friday, January 29, 2021 Women’s evening in memory of Ahuvia Sandak, z”l, motzei Shabbat
Thursday, January 28, 2021 Discriminatory handling of protest sign
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 Demonstrations protesting the death of Ahuvia, z”l, continue

Screenshot of the threatening text

Tuesday, January 26, 2021 Threatened Shomron resident detained
Saturday, January 23, 2021 Ahuvia Sandak, z”l, protests continue
Friday, January 22, 2021 Protests marked 30 days since Ahuvia Sandak’s death
Friday, January 22, 2021 Rabbis demand answers regarding Ahuvia Sandak
Thursday, January 21, 2021 Thirty days since Ahuvia Sandak’s death
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 Ahuvia Sandak, z”l: “Making Sense of the Facts”
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 Demonstrations to mark 30 days since Ahuvia Sandak’s death

Demonstration in Haifa; Photo credit: Free use

Saturday, January 16, 2021 Unmarked police car rams youths’ car, killing one – Day 27, more protests
Friday, January 15, 2021 Unmarked police car rams youths’ car, killing one – Day 26
Thursday, January 14, 2021 Medic describes accident scene
Thursday, January 14, 2021 Unmarked police car rams youths’ car, killing one – Day 25
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 Judge Weinshall to investigate circumstances of Ahuvia Sandak’s death
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 Unmarked police car rams youths’ car, killing one – Day 24
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 Concerns of bias in the investigation of Ahuvia Sandak’s death
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 Unmarked police car rams youths’ car, killing one – Day 23
Monday, January 11, 2021 Honenu details flaws in investigation of Ahuvia Sandak’s death

Ahuvia’s family; Photo credit: David Yosef Even Denan

Monday, January 11, 2021 Unmarked police car rams youths’ car, killing one – Day 22
Sunday, January 10, 2021 Unmarked police car rams youths’ car, killing one – Day 21
Saturday, January 9, 2021 Unmarked police car rams youths’ car, killing one – Day 20
Saturday, January 9, 2021 Injured youths testified to PIU
Friday, January 8, 2021 Unmarked police car rams youths’ car, killing one – Day 19
Thursday, January 7, 2021 Unmarked police car rams youths’ car, killing one – Day 18
Thursday, January 7, 2021 Honenu publicized online protesters’ rights brochure
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 Unmarked police car rams youths’ car, killing one – Day 17
Tuesday, January 5, 2021 Unmarked police car rams youths’ car, killing one – Day 16
Tuesday, January 5, 2021 Ahuvia’s parents to the Deputy AG: Recuse the head of the PIU from the investigation
Monday, January 4, 2021 Yasam policeman assaulted minor at protest
Sunday, January 3, 2021 Police brutality reported at protest

Scene of the accident

Saturday, January 2, 2021 Another protest over the death of Ahuvia Sandak, z”l
Friday, January 1, 2021 Unmarked police car rams youths’ car, killing one – Day 12
Monday, December 28, 2020 Severe long-term criticism of Yehuda-Shomron Police
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 Unmarked police car rams youths’ car, killing one – Day 3
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 Unmarked police car rams youths’ car, killing one – Day 2
Monday, December 21, 2020 Unmarked police car rams youths’ car, killing one – Day 1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.